Falling Flowers Stamp Off Challenge

Stamp Off Logo Clean

I love Fridays because it is the day of our Stamp Off Challenges.  This time Buffy gave us a challenge.  It is called Faux Sketch.  This means you need to make your card look like you sketched it with a pencil but you use a stamp.  Ok, so I have to admit.  I had a hard time with this one but I guess that is why we call it a challenge!!

FauxSketch-001

Here is my card:

Falling Flowers, Flourish Thinlits, Faux Sketch

I know.  It doesn’t really look like I drew it with a pencil.  I used a couple of new stamp sets from the 2016/2017 Annual Catalog.  The swirl is from Falling Flowers.  Don’t you love that?  Falling Flowers has an awesome set of matching dies called May Flowers but I actually used the set called Flourish Thinlits (thanks to a reader for straightening me out on this). These two sets go well together even though they weren’t really mean to.  That is the nice thing about Stampin’ Up! products.  You can mix and match them.  When I was first making this card, I didn’t realize that the flowers in the die set all layer together so you don’t have to cut them.  Therefore, the flower is really made up of three different dies.

The “Hello” is a new alphabet stamp set called Brushwork Alphabet.  I really liked the font they used for this set.  I think it is very elegant.  They aren’t very hard to line up because the stamps are Photopolymer so you can see where you are stamping.  I’ll tell you a little secret though.  When I first made the card, I stamped the “o” in Hello upside down so I had to re-do the entire card!  These things happen!

Now let’s go see what Buffy and Jackie made for this challenge.  I am sure they did it correctly because they are awesome at these things!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

5 thoughts on “Falling Flowers Stamp Off Challenge

  1. Susan, I love this card! I just wanted to tell you that you use the flourish from Falling Flowers, but the dies for that flower are from Flourish Thinlits, not the May Flowers Framelits that go with the Falling Flowers stamp set. It’s very confusing when the stamp set and the name of the dies have different names! I love what you did here with the Brushwork Alpha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

