Falling Flowers

Falling Flowers, May Flowers, Watercolor Wishes

As you know, every year Stampin’ Up! introduces five new colors called In Colors.  These colors are available for two years and which point they retire.  There is always one of these colors that just doesn’t click with me.  This year it was Sweet Sugarplum.  It just wasn’t a color I would normally use.  Then I discovered how well it went with Rich Razzleberry and I began to like it.  Well, I just discovered it goes really well with Dapper Denim too!  Now, I have to admit, I really like this color.  It is funny how sometimes it just takes time to get acquainted.

I made this card using a new stamp set called Falling Flowers.  It has matching Framelits called May Flowers.  You can save 10% by purchasing them in a Bundle!  You know you are going to want both.  Just accept it.  They just go together!

Blog Signature-001

Product List

One thought on “Falling Flowers

  1. Very pretty card, Susan! Sweet SugarP and Dapper D do go really well together. When I first saw Sweet Sugarplum, I thought, “Meh.” But then I remembered that there are always 2-3 colors I’m not really fond of – until they’re close to retiring. And then I LOVE them. So I’m just going to skip to the love this year and save myself some time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

