A Sketch Stamp Off Challenge

Stamp Off Logo Clean

This week our challenge is a Sketch Challenge made by Jackie.  Jackie is awesome at the sketch challenges so we let her do most of the designing of them.  Here is this week’s sketch:

Sketch1

Here is my card:

Painter's Palette, Flourish Thinlits

I used a lot of new products from the Stampin’ Up! 2016/2017 Annual Catalog.  The easel is from the stamp set called Painter’s Palette.  They don’t have a matching set of Thinlits for this set so I had to cut out the easel by hand.  I know.  That is not my favorite thing but it wasn’t too hard since all the lines are straight.  I think I must have flunked out cutting in Kindergarten because for some reason I have a hard time with that.

In any case, The ribbon going up the page and the flower are from the Flourish Dies set.   I love this set of dies.  They are just so pretty and elegant.  The Designer Series Paper is called By The Shore and matches the stamp set called Seaside Shore.  The sentiment is from the stamp set called Fresh Fruit.  Last but not least, the enamel dots are in the color Sweet Sugarplum.

Now, let’s go over and see what Jackie and Buffy made.  I am sure we will be awed by their creations.  They are so creative!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

4 thoughts on “A Sketch Stamp Off Challenge

  1. This is beautiful, Susan! I can almost hear the waves and smell the sea air. Love the way you used the dsp as art work. Looks like the artist was sitting on the beach, painting the water. (Awesome cutting, too!)

    Like

  2. Oh wow – that’s DSP?? I thought you had done more of your amazing watercolouring, Susan! I love this card; it does look like, as Buffy said, that the artist was painting a scene at the beach 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

