Wild About Flowers

Wild About Flowers, One Big Meaning

Yesterday I mentioned out of the blue that I went to South Carolina to visit my mom with my sisters.  One of the fun things we did was to go to a large outlet shopping area.  We went to all the usual stores we normally go to but then I spied a Swarovski store.  We decided to go into it to see what it was like.  Well, that a big mistake, although not so much for me as for my sisters.  This store is full of bling!  Everything in it sparkles.  Of course, we had to look around.  I found two gorgeous bangle bracelets.  They were beautiful and fit perfectly (of course) but they were way more money then I would spend.  Well, it just so happens that I have a birthday coming up soon.  It is a big birthday.  It is a very big birthday!  So, my amazing sisters bought me these bracelets for my birthday.  Aren’t they awesome sisters?

So this is one of the Thank You Cards I made for them.  I used the Wild About Flowers stamp set and One Big Meaning for the sentiment.  First I stamped the sentiment on a piece of Post-It Note Paper.  Then I cut around it and made a mask so that the stems of the flowers would not stamp where I wanted the sentiment.  Then I stamped the stems over the mask and then stamped the sentiment in the blank space the mask made.

Thank you to my awesome sisters!  You are both amazing!

Blog Signature-001 Product List

6 thoughts on “Wild About Flowers

  1. What a beautiful card, Susan. I love the Peekaboo Peach, and a great idea to mask off the sentiment area. Swarovski crystal bangles – how awesome!! (if you want to share a peek, I wouldn’t mind!) When is your birthday??

    Like

  2. I enjoyed th story— and the card. You are so blessed to have sisters like that. I am going to make the card now. It is beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

