Another Stamp Off Challenge

Stamp Off Logo Clean

It is Friday which means it is time for another Stamp Off Challenge.  This time our challenge is to use jars!  That isn’t too hard since Stampin’ Up! just came out with an awesome stamp set and matching Framelits!

47a6d838b3127cce98548a49269800000010100AcN2Lhq3cOXGA

Here is my card:

Wild About Flowers, Jar Of Love, Everyday Jars

Of course, I used the Jar of Love stamp set with the Everyday Jars Framelits.  You can save 10% by purchasing both in a bundle.  The flowers are from the stamp set called Wild About Flowers.  I always love those flowers because they remind me of my childhood when we visited my grandparents who lived in Vermont.  We would spend every vacation there.   They owned 100 acres in the middle of no where but as kids, we loved it.  They had a pond that my grandfather stocked with fish so we could swim or go fishing.  I have lots of good memories from there.

If you look closely you can see a sneak peek from the 2016 Holiday Catalog.  I used a piece of the new Glitter Ribbon in Sweet Sugarplum around the top of the jar.  I love sparkle ribbon!  Starting September 1st you can get a pack of two rolls.  One is in Sweet Sugarplum and the other is silver.  It is gorgeous!

Now, let’s go see what Buffy and Jackie made!

Blog Signature-001 Product List

4 thoughts on “Another Stamp Off Challenge

  1. Such pretty flowers, and Sweet Sugarplum is one of my fav new colours. The sparkly ribbon is gorgeous! It sounds like summers spent at your grandparents in Vermont were idyllic 🙂 What great memories.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Ladies. I have great memories of Vermont. There wasn’t a television there for the kids to watch so we kept ourselves busy outside. My grandfather made us leave the living room when he watched the news if we talked at all. He said “children should be seen and not heard”!

      Like

Leave a Reply

