A Stamp Off Challenge Of Layers

Stamp Off Logo Clean

It is my favorite day of the week and time for another Stamp Off Challenge.  This week our challenge is called Lots Of Layers where we have to use, well, lots of layers!  SO Lots of Layers Challenge

Here is my card:

Flourish Thinlits, Rose Wonder

I am sure you are looking at this card saying to yourself, where are all the layers?  Susan cheated again.  No.  I didn’t!  The background is made from multiple die cuts from the set called Flourish Thinlits.  It almost looks like an embossing folder but it isn’t.  I think some call it “Faux Embossing” for that reason.  I had to cut out 6 or 7 of the largest die and piece them all together to make the design.  It took a while but I think it came out looking very elegant.  I would use it for a wedding card but I don’t know anyone getting married in the very near future.

Let’s go see what Jackie and Buffy made with this challenge.  I am sure you will love both of their projects!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

 

4 thoughts on “A Stamp Off Challenge Of Layers

Leave a Reply

