Acorny Thank You With Vintage Leaves

Stamp Off Logo Clean

Have I told you lately how much I love Fridays?  Not only is it the day before a weekend, but more importantly, it is the day of our Stamp Off Challenge!  Participating in this challenge with Buffy and Jackie is the best!  Today’s challenge is to use an Autumn theme.

stamp-off-autumn-001

Here is the card I made:

Corny Thank You, Vintage Leaves

I decided to go against the typical fall colors.  Actually, it was not done on purpose.  It is hard to think of Fall when the temperatures are still in the 80’s.  I just wasn’t feeling vey Fallish (I know that is not a word but sometimes made up words just work).  I made a bunch of different cards that went in the “no way am I posting pile”.  This happens quite frequently to me.  It is called losing your mojo which I seem to have done.

In any case, I decide to take a break and make a different card.  I love Island Indigo and it is one of the colors in the Blooms and Bliss Designer Series Paper.  The other color is Mint Macaron so I started to make a card using these colors.  Then I looked at all the leaves I had cut out in my previous attempt and decided to use one of them.  That is how this card evolved.

Now, let’s hope Jackie and Buffy are still on their awesome game and see what they made.

Blog Signature-001
Product List

 

 

2 thoughts on “Acorny Thank You With Vintage Leaves

Leave a Reply

