My Favorite Things

Stamp Off Logo Clean

Today’s Stamp Off Challenge was a hard one for me (even though it was my idea).  We are supposed to use our favorite things from the Holiday Catalog.  The problem I ran into was I like so many things from this catalog that it was hard to choose.

stamp-off-holiday-catalog-001-copy

Here is my card:

Star Of Light, Starlight, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

I ended up choosing the Star of Light Stamp Set with the matching Thinlits called Starlight Thinlits (you can save 10% by purchasing both in a Bundle).  I love this set because it has so many things you can do with it.  The set of Thinlits is amazing and everything coordinates perfectly.  This set even makes a 3D star.

One thing I knew I had to also use was the Copper Foil Sheets.  This picture does not do it justice.  These foil sheets are just gorgeous.  They are a beautiful rich color and they shine amazingly.  As always, Stampin’ Up! offers other matching products to go together.  I used the Copper Embossing Powder for the sentiment and you can also get Copper Metallic Thread.

I cut the star our of Whisper White cardstock and used the negative piece for the card.  I put Dimensionals on the back of it so it would be raised.  Originally I added a bunch of stars and other things but decided I liked the simplicity of this better.

Now, let’s go see what Buffy and Jackie made.  It is so much fun to not show each other our creations ahead of time.

Blog Signature-001
Product List

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

