Flourish Thinlits Celebration

Flourish Thinlits, My Hero, You've Got This, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

I made this card originally for a color challenge, but of course, I can’t remember where I got it from.  The challenged used Pink Pirouette, Pool Party and Basic Black.  Normally I would never use pink and blue together.  There was this woman I used to work with many years ago who would wear this bright blue and pink outfit.  The pants, sweater vest and top matched all matched. I have to say, it is one of the worst outfits I have ever seen and she wore it a lot.  It is funny how memories can turn you off from certain colors but in any case, I decided to try them again.  I actually like the card but I am still not so sure about the colors.

I stamped the background using the large stamp in the set called You’ve Got This.  The sentiment is from the Ronald McDonald House Charities stamp set.  When you purchase this set Stampin’ Up! donates $3 to RMHC.  I hand cut out the banner, although there is a set of Framelits you can purchase that would cut it out for you (Cupcake Cutouts).

What do you think of the color?  Yes or no?  I am going with no.

blog-signature-fall-2016
Product List

 

Leave a Reply

