Monthly Shoebox Swap

I think I may have told you this before but once a month I meet with a group of very talented ladies to make cards together.  We each design a card and bring all the supplies for the other members to make that card.  It is really fun for me since I am the one who usually is doing all the designing.  I love seeing what other people make and to learn new things.

I decided to show the ladies the Cheerful Tags Framelits Dies.  I had them make one tag to put on a bottle of wine and another to put on a package.  Here are the tags I designed.

Cheerful Tags, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

The funny thing is Laura also made bottle tags.  They are so cute and so easy!  Here are her tags.

Wine bottle tags, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

Karen made a cute card using the Perfect Pines Framelits and Lovely As A Tree stamp set.  She showed us a new technique using dryer sheets and glitter.  Disclaimer:  I totally messed up my dryer sheet so I ended up taking it off and using Wink Of Stella to make my trees sparkle.

dsc03614

Judy had us use the stamp set called Christmas Pines with the matching Pretty Pines Thinlits.  We sponged the pine needles with Whisper White Craft Ink and then sprinkled some Dazzling Diamonds on it.  It makes the pine needles look frosted.  It was gorgeous!

Christmas Pines, Pretty Pines, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

Aren’t they all so talented?  I loved every one!

yearendcloseout_shareables_eng_1

Blog Signature-001 Product List

Leave a Reply

