A Stamp Off Color Sneak Peek Challenge

Stamp Off Logo Clean

It is my favorite day of the week!  It is Friday and the day Buffy, Jackie and I do a Stamp Off Challenge.  This week we are doing a color challenge.  We have to use at least one color from every color family.  Ok.  I added the “at least” because I did use more than one in some families.  I also used a color from each of the InColor families.  As Buffy says, “I am such a rebel”!

bsj-color-challenge-december-16-001

Here is my card for this challenge:

Cool Treats, Frozen Treats Framelits, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

I decided to use a new stamp set from the upcoming 2017 Occasions Catalog.  It is a stamp set I got when I went to Onstage last November.  It is called Cool Treats and it has a matching set of Framelits called Frozen Treats (yes, you will be able to save 10% by purchased both in a Bundle beginning January 4th!).  This stamp set is just adorable.  It is a two step stamp set (wow, say that 3 times fast!) and includes just about everything you could find in an ice cream shoppe.  All together there are 36 stamps and 17 Framelits.

The colors I used are Tangerine Tango (Brights), Blushing Bride and Soft Sky (Subtles), Island Indigo (Regals), Crumb Cake (Neutrals), Mint Macaron (2015-2017 InColor) and Emerald Envy (2016-2018 In Color).

Let’s go see how Buffy and Jackie did with this color challenge.  I hope they cheated a bit too so I am not the only one!

Blog Signature-001

2 thoughts on “A Stamp Off Color Sneak Peek Challenge

  1. I love this, Susan! Although it’s hard to think about ice cream today. It’s quite chilly here in Virginia! I need to ink up that set. (I probably “cheated” too! I used In Colors – and most of my colors were in the DSP.)

    Like

  2. Wonderful Cool Treats card. I’m still trying to think about how to coordinate all the aspects of this bundle are really appreciate your beautifully made card. The colors really work well together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

