Santa Shaker Card

Detailed Santa, Shaker Card, Hello You, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

I love shaker cards and they just happen to be all the rage right now.  They are not hard to make at all and I think it is so much fun to get a card in the mail, especially when it is something different such as a shaker card.

I used the set of Thinlits in the Holiday Catalog called Detailed Santa.  It is a set of four dies.  Two of them are border dies which are fun to use too (even though I didn’t use them on this card).  These dies have a matching stamp set called Greetings From Santa and you can save 10% by purchasing both in a Bundle.

Madelyn and her family came to see us this weekend.  Every time I see her, she amazes me how much she has grown and how much she has learned.  We decided to take her to the Mall to see Santa.  Madelyn wanted nothing to do with him and ran away as soon as he looked at her.  So Daddy had to sit with Santa in order for Madelyn to go anywhere near him.  She was still pretty skeptical about some crazy white bearded man in a red suit.  She has quite a look on her face!

15578946_10210049722513305_2052337665830660686_n

Blog Signature-001 Product List

3 thoughts on “Santa Shaker Card

  1. I really like this card in the Sweet Sugarplum, Susan! I really love the look on Madelyn’s face – like ‘show me the proof’! No one is going to easily trick that girl! 🙂 I hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas, my friend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

