Sometimes Life Happens

Flourish Thinlits. Flourishing Phrases, Sympathy Card, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

A couple of weeks ago my 88 year old mother in law was having trouble breathing so we took her to the emergency room.  After about 10 days in the hospital, she passed away peacefully in her sleep.  Although it is very sad, we are grateful that she did not suffer a lot and is now reunited with my father in law and her parents.  I guess if anything good can come out of such an event, it brings families and friends who live far away together again.  My kids came home and I got to see Madelyn again.  My local friends brought us food, cards and flowers.  It always amazes me how wonderful people can be in a stressful and sad time and I appreciate each and every one of them.  We will all miss my mother in law but we are so thankful for every one who helped us through this difficult time. Blog Signature-001 Product List

6 thoughts on “Sometimes Life Happens

  1. Susan,
    I am so sorry for your loss. This card is beautiful and your words at such a difficult time are uplifting. I’m so glad you have such a wonderful network of friends and family. Thinking of you!

    Like

  2. I’m so glad to read that you have wonderful family and friends around you for support, Susan. Again, my deepest sympathy to you and Rob on your Mother-in-law’s passing. ((hugs)) Deb

    Like

Leave a Reply

