Beautiful You & Watercolor Pencils

Beautiful You, Watercolor Pencils, Stampin' Up! Susanstamps.Wordpress.Com

Here is another card using a new stamp set that is in the 2017 Stampin’ Up! Occasions Catalog.  It is called Beautiful you and I just love it!

To make this card, I used the new Stampin’ Up! Watercolor Pencils.  First I attached my cardstock to a wooden cutting board with Painter’s tape because I wanted it to have a white frame around it.  I didn’t press super hard on the tape because I thought it would look ok if the lines bled a little bit under the tape.  It looked like this:

Beautiful You, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

I just scribbled on the diagonal with the Bermuda Bay pencil all around the image.

Beautiful You, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

Then I took my Blender Pen and smoothed out the lines a bit.  I didn’t want to blend them together totally because I wanted it to look like it was raining.  The last thing I did was stamp the sentiment.

Don’t forget it is Sale-a-bration time! Earn FREE merchandise with a qualifying purchase! Get an extra $25 in Hostess Benefits with a $250 workshop (or order)! Join my Stampin Up! family and get a $125 worth of product for $99 PLUS your choice of TWO FREE STAMP SETS (an added value of up to $104)!!

Blog Signature-001 Product List

4 thoughts on “Beautiful You & Watercolor Pencils

Leave a Reply

