A Watercolor Stamp Off

Stamp Off Logo Clean

This week our Stamp Off Challenge is a Watercolor Challenge.

february-3

Now, this can mean a lot of things.  You can use your new Stampin’ Up! Watercolor Pencils with a Blender Pen or Aqua Painter so you can just use regular ink.  I decided to use my Aqua Painter with regular ink to make my card.

Birthday Bright, Swirly Scribbles, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

To make this card, I cut the die from Swirly Scribbles on Whisper White Card Stock.  Then I took a piece of Watercolor Paper and measured with a pencil where the opening will be.  Then I squeezed the top of an ink pad and picked up some ink with my Aqua Painter.  I used Bermuda Bay, Cucumber Crush, Daffodil Delight, Calypso Coral and Rich Razzleberry.  Here is what is looked like that this point.

dsc03657

Then I glued the Swirly Scribble over the ink colors.

dsc03658

Finally I pieced the outer edges from the original piece of Whisper White.  It was kind of like a puzzle.

The stamp set I used is a new one from the Occasion Catalog called Birthday Bright.  It actually goes with a cute kit called Birthday Bright Project Kit.  You can buy the stamp separately and I really like this set.

Now, let’s go see what Buffy and Jackie created.  One of the things I love about our Friday Stamp Off Challenges is we don’t share our projects with each other ahead of time so I am going to be as surprised and pleased as you are!

Don’t forget it is Sale-a-bration time! Earn FREE merchandise with a qualifying purchase! Get an extra $25 in Hostess Benefits with a $250 workshop (or order)! Join my Stampin Up! family and get a $125 worth of product for $99 PLUS your choice of TWO FREE STAMP SETS (an added value of up to $104)!!

Blog Signature-001 Product List

3 thoughts on “A Watercolor Stamp Off

  1. Oh Susan, what a beautiful card and cool technique! Thank yo us much for showing how you did this, because it’s a great technique. I kind of liked the second photo, where you hadn’t fit the puzzle pieces yet. Gonna have to experiment with this.

    Like

  2. Susan, this is so cool!! And ditto what Jackie said about the mini tutorial. So fun. Miss Amelia loves horses – specifically the “My Little Pony” ones (even though she doesn’t watch the show), and this reminds me of Rainbow Dash flying across the card. I love it.

    Like

  3. This. Looks. Awesome!! I love it – I love playing with watercolours, and you have just shown me another fun technique! Thanks, Susan 🙂 (ps – where did you find that fun watercolour graphic for your challenge?!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

