Beetles & Bugs

Stamp Off Logo Clean

This week’s Stamp Off Challenge with Buffy and Jackie is to make a card or project using some kind of animal.

february-24

As you can see you can use any kind of animal.  Other than the Wizard Of Oz cliche, you could use dogs, cats, fish, or whatever else you wish.  I decided to use the stamp set called Beetles & Bugs.  Now, this is not a set that I would normally buy but I saw that cute little ant stamp and had to buy it.  I hate ants.  I hate bugs but still.  I wanted this set.

Beetles & Bugs, Jar Of Love, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

This set is actually a two (or three) step stamp set.  This means that there are two of three stamps that you use to “build” a bug.  For example, the yellow and blue bug is a three step stamp but the lady bugs and the orange bugs are two steps.  It is remarkably easy to line up the stamps because they are Photopolymer, which means they are clear so you can see through them.

I thought the “Dropping In To Say Hi” stamp set worked perfectly with this card.  It is from Acorny Thanks.  The jar is from Jar Of Love.

Now, let’s go see which animal Jackie and Buffy used to make their creations.  I am sure you will love anything they used!

Blog Signature-001

Product List

2 thoughts on “Beetles & Bugs

  1. EEEK!! I reaaalllly don’t like creepy crawlies – so I could only take a quick peek at your card, Susan! I love the bright colours you used, and having the bugs all pouring out of the jar is a great idea (it’ll give me nightmares, but it’s a great visual!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

