A Stamp Off Sketch Challenge

Stamp Off Logo Clean

This week our Stamp Off Challenge is a sketch challenge.  Sketch challenges are always my favorite because I find them the easiest.  I know I need to get out of my comfort zone but Jackie and Buffy make me do that all the time so it is nice to have an easier challenge for me once in a while.  Of course, sometimes I can’t get out of my comfort zone which is when I usually cheat a bit on the challenge.

This is the sketch we needed to follow:

march-3

Here is my card:

Beautiful You, Stampin Up, susanstamps.wordpress.com

(Please note that I did follow the sketch challenge!)

 I decided to use the stamp set called Beautiful You.  Jackie and Buffy use it a lot but I tend to forget about this set.  I do love it but I love so many sets that it is hard to choose which one to use.  This really is a beautiful set with nice images and sentiments.  I used Stitched Shapes Framelits to cut out the image and sentiment.  This set of Framelits is great because it has circles, ovals and squares all in one set.  They aren’t in the catalog but you can still order them (look below for the order number).

Now let’s go see what Jackie and Buffy made with this challenge.  Do you think they followed the rules?  I bet they did!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

3 thoughts on “A Stamp Off Sketch Challenge

  1. Love the card Susan. The blue flower background is so effective. And you followed the sketch!! Sorry that I was late this morning. When I edited last night, the timing got reset. By the way, HOW COULD YOU forget about this set?!

    Like

  2. Beautiful card, Susan! I love that DSP with this stamp set. I wouldn’t have thought of that! I get how you can forget about a set. I have lots that I have barely used. I’m glad you kind of forgot about this one, though, because you’ve given me so much inspiration with the ones you have been using!

    Like

Leave a Reply

