Another Window Box Card

This is a third item in my series of using the Window Box Thinlit Dies that are in the 2017 Occasions Catalog.  On Tuesday I showed you what the actual box that this set of dies makes.  Yesterday, I showed you a card I made using these dies.  Today I am showing you another card that we made at our monthly stamp club meeting last night.

To make this card, I first cut the design out of a piece of Whisper White cardstock.  Then I took a 3.5″ x 3.5 ” piece of Vellum and adhered it over the back side of the cardstock.  You can see the pattern of the die through Vellum.  I took my markers (Flirty Flamingo, Peekaboo Peach, Sweet Sugarplum and Old Olive) and colored the flowers so it looked like this:

The last thing I did was back the design with another piece of Whisper White card stock.  That made the colors really stand out.

The Celebrate sentiment is from the stamp set called Birthday Bright.  This set is also in the 2017 Occasions Catalog.


Product List

4 thoughts on “Another Window Box Card

Leave a Reply

