Helping Me Grow & Dragonfly Dreams

I decided to make a card out of my comfort zone.  I am not very good at coloring but I felt like I should try.  I decided to use the Stampin’ Write Markers (Delightful Dijon and Old Olive) instead of the new Watercolor Pencils because, well, the Watercolor Pencils have sold out and Stampin’ Up! has ordered more but they aren’t in yet.  They were so popular!  (I’ll let you know when they are back in stock).

The flowers are from the stamp set called Helping Me Grow.  I am sad to say that this set will be retired at the end of May (so if you like it, you need to order it soon).  It is a perfect set to color.  After I stamped and colored the flowers I happen to glance at the stamp set called Dragonfly Dreams and saw the bee so I had to use it.  Bees and flowers just go together.  The sentiment is from a past Paper Pumpkin Kit (one of the many reasons to love Paper Pumpkin).


Product List

One thought on “Helping Me Grow & Dragonfly Dreams

Leave a Reply

