A Stamp Off Sketch Challenge

This week Buffy, Jackie and I have a sketch off challenge.  It was a collaboration between Jackie and me.  She found a design and I tweaked it.

Here is my card:

I am still on my quest to use my Designer Series Paper.  I’ve told you before.  I am a hoarder.  It just seems so hard to cut that first piece.  I don’t know why but this year I vowed to use it more often.  So far I am doing better than previous years but not as well as I would like.

I used the stamp set called Wild About Flowers.  You would love this set.  It reminds me of a country meadow filled with wild flowers.  The sentiment is from Endless Birthday Wishes.  This set has been a very popular one with my customers.  The font is great and it has a lot of sentiments in it.  There is a sister stamp set called Endless Thanks which uses the same font and also has a lot of different sentiments.  Sadly both of these sentiment stamp sets are being retired on May 31st.  I will miss them!  Don’t forget to check what else is retiring by clicking on the button to the right of this post.

The Designer Series Paper is called A Little Foxy.  It uses some of the most popular colors (Smoky Slate, Calypso Coral and Pool Party).

Now, let’s go see what Jackie and Buffy created.  I am sure they will be awesome!


Product List

3 thoughts on “A Stamp Off Sketch Challenge

  1. LOVELY card Susan. I love that kooky DSP with the wild flowers (that set is delightful). Perfect font from the other components. Just a beautiful card. PS: I have the hoarding DSP problem, too. Way to much still lingers on my shelves.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

