A Color Stamp Off Challenge

I love Fridays because it is the day I have our Stamp Off Challenge with Jackie and Buffy.  This week we have a Color Challenge.

I think these are great colors.  They are bright and happy and look really well together.  Sadly one of these colors, Cucumber Crush is going to retire on May 31st.  Here is my card:

I used the stamp set called Jar Of Love to stamp the flowers and leaves.  The sentiment is from One Big Meaning.  If you look at this set you won’t find this particular stamp in it.  It is actually part of a stamp that I masked off with some medical tape.  It looked like this:

Then I inked up the entire stamp using Memento Black Ink.

Then all you do is peel off the tape.  This way only the words I wanted to use have ink on them to stamp.

You could do the same thing with Stampin’ Write Markers but if you don’t have a Marker in a certain color you can still partially ink up a stamp with this method.

Now, let’s go see what Jackie and Buffy made with these bright and cheery colors.


Product List

4 thoughts on “A Color Stamp Off Challenge

  1. Medical tape – I haven’t tried that, yet! (do you ever have the problem of the tape pulling the stamp off the block? I do!) I love this colour combination, and the flowers look amazing, Susan! I’d love to have those on my desk right now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

