Celebration Time

Deborah is a friend of mine and very talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator from Canada.  She is on a design team called Paper Craft Crew and they do challenges every week.  I haven’t participated in a challenge in a very long time so I decided to try this challenge.

I ordered a lot of new products from the Annual Catalog so I decided to use some of them for the card.

The stamp set I used is called Celebration Time.  It has matching Thinlits called Celebration that are so cute.  They cut out some of the images from the stamp set but they also cut a bunch of other images such as tags and a cute party hat.

I also decided to use the new Embossing Paste and Pattern Party Decorative Masks for the background of this card.  It was so easy to use!  I held down one of the Masks with Washi Tape.  Then I used one of the Palette Knives to spread the paste over the Mask.  It dries really quickly so you can start decorating your card fairly soon.  One of the nice things about the Embossing Paste is you can use it as is, which is white, or you can add some ink to it to make it whatever color you prefer.  I actually used it as is but it looks like Pool Party because I put it on Bermuda Bay cardstock.

Product List

3 thoughts on “Celebration Time

  1. This is such a great card, Susan! Spot on for the sketch, and you’ve shown me a stamp set that I literally ‘missed’ in the catalogue! I love your use of the embossing paste for the background – and the pattern you chose. I’m so glad you’ve joined our Paper Craft Crew challenge for this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Susan, WOW! Gorgeous card and I love the heat embossing. The Embossing Paste is totally awesome and I love how your used it on this card. Thanks for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew and rocking the sketch. And, congratulations on being selected as a Top Pick so look for your card on the Top Picks PCC249 Blog Post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

