Stamping Craziness & True Friends

As some of you might know, Rob and I had been looking for a cottage on Lake Ontario for a while.  Cottages are really hard to find in this area.  They either stay in families forever or are sold to people the owner’s already know.  We lucked into finding a beautiful place and moved here for the summer last week.  I had to make quite a few trips with all my Stampin’ Up! products (as you can imagine).  Then I had to figure out how I was going to store everything and lastly, where I was going to stamp.  It is a process for sure!

The first card I made at the cottage is the one you will see on Friday for our Stamp Off Challenge.  First, it took me about a half hour just to find everything.  Then I couldn’t decide what products I should use for the card.  The whole process took a couple of hours and my table looked like this!

I probably should have taken the salt & pepper shakers off the table and perhaps the candles too, but you get the idea.  Luckily, my stampin’ buddy still likes stamping with me at the cottage.

She couldn’t quite figure out how to get under the table but apparently this was good enough for now.  Usually she sleeps at my feet.  It might have something to do with the rubs she gets!

3 thoughts on “Stamping Craziness & True Friends

  1. I’m so glad that you found your ‘home away from home’, Susan! It’s absolutely gorgeous. I’m not sure how you get any stamping done, with such a beautiful view 🙂 Love your stamping buddy – give her a belly rub for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

