Colorful Seasons

Everyone knows my favorite place in the whole world is to be on the water.  It can be at the ocean or on the lake.  I happen to live on Lake Ontario which makes summer my favorite time of the year.  I am definitely not into ice fishing or even ice skating because I am a warm weather kind of person.  Why do I live in Northern New York?  It is Rob’s fault!

Colorful Seasons is a perfect set for year round use but my favorite stamps are the summer ones.  I just love the chair that is in the stamp set as well as the adorable chair that is in the matching Framelits called Seasonal Layers.

I used the Stamping Sponges to make the background.  It is so easy to do.  You just tap the sponge into an Ink Pad and rub it across the cardstock.  I cut my sponges into eighths so I can have one for each color.  That way you don’t mix up the ink.  It is quick and easy and makes a nice, soft background to go with that relaxing beach chair.  I used Crumb Cake, Marina Mist, Flirty Flamingo, Peekaboo Peach and Pool Party inks.

Product List

One thought on “Colorful Seasons

Leave a Reply

