One For The Guys Challenge

It’s Friday and time for another Stamp Off Challenge.  This time we needed to make a masculine card.

These are always the hardest because men would probably rather have a funny card.  You know.  Many men would rather have one that has a monkey on it with some crazy (but funny) saying.  The first card Rob ever gave  me had a picture of King Kong on it.  The inside said “Razzmatazz.  Rooty toot toot.  I want to see you in your birthday suit”!  I do have to say that my boys seem to like my cards (at least they say they do) but I know they would probably rather have a funny one too.

I think the trick to making a good masculine card is to keep it simple.  This is exactly what I did for my card.

I used a new stamp set called Sorry For Everything.  You know how I love big sentiments and the word “Sorry” is super big.  Then the set has 9 other stamps that go with sorry such as “for your loss”, “I missed your birthday” and “for the loss of your furry friend”.  In this case I chose the simple one “I’m so very”.  That covers everything!

The Designer Series Paper I used is called Pick A Pattern.  It has these crazy funky designs on one side and great patterns on the other.

Let’s all go see what amazing creations Buffy and Jackie made!


Product List

3 thoughts on “One For The Guys Challenge

  1. Love your card, Susan. You’re right about simple for guys – and this one is perfect. Rob’a card must have definitely made an impression for you to remember it! Funny. (The first cards Mike gave me were also monkeys. I don’t remember the sentiments though.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, you could always write “that this is not a funny card with monkeys” on the inside, Susan! (not giving it as an actual sympathy card, of course!) I like the colours you chose, and how you kept your card CAS. Perfect!

    Like

Leave a Reply

