A Ribbon Stamp Off Challenge

Welcome to our weekly Stamp Off Challenge with Jackie, Buffy and me.  Today’s challenge is to use all that beautiful ribbon we have and seem to hoard (at least I do!).  Honestly, I don’t know why I don’t use more of it.  Stampin’ Up! has the best ribbon and it coordinates with all their colors.  Plus, Stampin’ Up! has been offering suites with their products now.  This makes it so much easier to mix and match products.  Their Suites usually have a stamp set with matching dies, Designer Series Paper, ribbon and embellishments.

I used the Suite called Eastern Palace to make my card.  This Suite was released before the Annual Catalog went live.  I loved it the second I saw it.  The stamp set is called Eastern Palace and has 21 Photopolymer stamps in it.  The dies are called Eastern Beauty and are gorgeous!  You can use one die (as I did) or you can layer the dies to make different shapes.  The Designer Series Paper is also called Eastern Palace and is a Specialty Paper because it has some gold foil on some of the pieces.

Now let’s go see what Buffy and Jackie did with their ribbon.  I am sure it will be awesome!


Product List

5 thoughts on “A Ribbon Stamp Off Challenge

  1. OOH – I LOVE it!! I got so excited when I saw your theme this week (I have ribbon that dates back to – well, whenever!). I love how you’ve wrapped it around the bottom, with a simple knot in the front. Outstanding! It adds to the overall card, but doesn’t take away from the beauty of the medallion. Thanks for sharing, Susan!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

