Watercooler Color Challenge

Four Feathers, Work Of Art, For All Things

The other day I was in my stamp room trying to design a new card and wanted to use some colors I haven’t used in a while.  I pulled out Night of Navy and was trying to figure out a couple of other colors to use when I got an email from the administrator of the group that does the Watercooler challenges.  The email said the next challenge was a color challenge using Night of Navy, Marina Mist and Silver.  Perfect!  I now had my my colors.

I didn’t have any silver cardstock so I decided to heat emboss the card using Silver Embossing Powder.  The middle feather from the stamp set called Four Feathers is embossed with silver as well and the chevrons from Work of Art.  The sentiment is from For All Things.

If you would like to see the other cards made with these colors you can go to the Watercooler Challenge Web site starting at 10:00AM.   There are some awesome creations there.

Blog Signature-Fall

 

5 thoughts on “Watercooler Color Challenge

  1. Hi Susan, who needs silver cardstock when you have silver embossing powder (and a great, creative imagination)? I love your card and will be remembering it for a future CASE. The feathers are great, but my absolute favourite detail has to be the way you used the Chevron embossing folder on the Night of Navy and then extended those chevrons seamlessly onto the Whisper White with the Silver Embossing powder. WOW!

    Like

  2. Total genius using the Work of Art stamp for the Chevron image and embossing it in silver…wow! That’s a trick I’m going to add to my bag…and your fabulous card is in the CASE file! It couldn’t be more perfect…even if you had silver papers to work with. I love the embossing look and it’s a great reminder to work with what you have and play to your own design strengths. Thanks my friend for the inspiration and cool new tips and tricks.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.