Creative Blog Hop

I was recently honored to be asked by Buffy Cooper to participate in a Creative Blog Hop.  Buffy is an awesome stamper and I love her blog.  If you would like to see her entry in the Creative Blog Hop click HERE,

I decided to make some personalized note cards as my project for the blog hop.  I used the stamp set called Sophisticated Serifs.  This Photopolymer set is in the 2015 Occasions Catalog.  I also wanted to use the Sale-a-bration Designer Series Paper called Irresistibly Yours.  This paper is absolutely gorgeous but is hard to see in the picture.  It is white on white embossed paper.  It is beautiful.  After making the stationary, I decided it would make a nice gift if it came in a matching box.  Of course, I used my initials so I am not giving away this gift.  I am keeping it for myself!

Here is what the box looks like as well as one of the note cards.

Sophisricated Serifs, Irresistibly Yours

The inside of the box holds 4 note cards and 4 envelopes.

Sophisticated Serifs, Irresistibly Yours

One of the requirements of participating in this blog hop is to answer four questions.

1.  What are you working on?  Right now I am working on designing projects for my monthly club meeting.  We have a group of ladies that have been meeting for 9 years now.  We have lots of fun!

2.  How does your work differ from others?  I like the clean and simple look.  I guess that is why I love this note card set I made.  There are not a lot of layers and “stuff” every where.  Whenever I try to add more, it usually turns out to be a mess (in my eyes)!

3.  Why do I create what I do?  I love stamping and making cards.  I was never a very crafty or creative person but stamping is so easy, that it is hard to mess up.

4.  How does your creative process work?  I work on a couple of different projects at one time.  I may start a card and then get stuck so I put it aside and work on something else until an idea hits me.  I am a little OCD so I like things in order, usually, but if you could see my desk when I am stamping you would think there was another person here!

Now I have to nominate two people for next Monday’s blog hop.  I nominated Heidi because her projects are beautiful.  She is very creative.  You can click HERE to see Heidi’s blog.  I also nominated Stefanie.  Stefanie is a clean stamper too.  Her work is incredible.  You can see Stefanie’s blog HERE.

Blog Signature-001

.

4 thoughts on “Creative Blog Hop

  1. What a great project for the Creative Blog Hop, Susan. I am madly and deeply in love with the Irresistibly Yours DSP and so it’s a given that I would love your notecards. There is such a simplicity and elegance to the design. They’re quite irresistible! I’ll do my very best not to let you down with my post next Monday.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.