Watercooler Challenge Card

This week’s Watercooler Challenge Card is a color challenge designed by me!  It is a lot of fun to share in this challenge.  Each time we do it, another member gives the challenge for the rest of the group.  Some do sketch challenges (like last time), others do color challenges, picture challenges and stamp set challenges.  It is great because it mixes it all up.

Below is the color challenge we had to use.  It uses Bermuda Bay, So Saffron, Calypso Coral and Sahara Sand.

Watercooler Color Challenge-001

Here is the card I made using these colors.

Bravo, Watercooler Challenge

The sentiments are from the stamp set called Bravo.  It is a great set to use for graduations, obtaining employment (You know.  When your kids finally gets a job with benefits!) or other celebrations.   I embossed them with Calypso Coral Embossing Powder.  Embossing is a great way to make your sentiments pop with a little shine.

To see what the other Watercooler artists made using this color challenge click HERE.

Blog Signature-001

 

7 thoughts on “Watercooler Challenge Card

  1. Susan, thanks so much for this great colour challenge! I absolutely loved this festive and bright colour challenge. It helped to get me back in the “challenge” mode. Awesome! I also want to tell you how much I like the simplicity of the stripes and sentiments on your card. I think I feel a CAS coming on!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.