A Stamp Off Balloon Challenge

Stamp Off New Logo

It is that time again for another Stamp Off Challenge.  This time BS & J Productions (sounds so official, doesn’t it?) decided to do a balloon challenge.

balloon challenge

We all know how much I love balloons so it wasn’t that hard to come up with something.  Here is my card:

Balloon Celebration

I used a new set from the 2016 Occasions Catalog called Balloon Celebrations.  I love this set because not only does it have balloons it has the cutest balloon strings, great sentiments and a bunch of other fun stamps.  There are 28 stamps in all.  I mean who doesn’t love the stamp that says “Come, let us drink together”?

Of course, another great thing about this set is it has a matching punch called Balloon Bouquet Punch.  You can save 15% by buying both in a bundle!

The banner was stamped and cut out using the Number of Years Bundle which is also in the 2016 Occasions Catalog.  If you don’t have that bundle you need to.  It is the most popular bundle Stampin’ Up! sells.

Now let’s go see what awesome projects Buffy and Jackie made for this challenge.  We don’t share our creations ahead of time so it will be a surprise for me too!  Click HERE for Buffy’s blog and HERE for Jackie’s blog!

Blog Signature-001

3 thoughts on “A Stamp Off Balloon Challenge

  1. Wonderful card Susan. I really like the balloons with the little stars. Makes it look like the balloons are floating. Making me feel bad that I didn’t get the Balloon Celebrations set!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. To quote Winnie the Pooh (my life-long hero) ‘No one can be uncheered by a balloon!’ I love this set and it’s matching punch, and I really like how you used the banner from the Number of Years set – which I just got, so now I can copy you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.