A Take It Or Leave It Stamp Off Challenge

Yay!  It is Friday and time for another Stamp Off Challenge with Jackie and Buffy.  Oh wait.  This is a Take It or Leave It Challenge.  Hmmmm.  Well, you will see why I say this.  Here is the challenge.

Twine or Ribbon?  I can do that.  Framelit or Thinlit?  I can do that too.  Food?  Huh?  Doilies?  I can even do that!  Food?  Hmmmm .  So I began to look through my stamp sets to see what had food.  Fiesta Birthday has a llama.  Can you eat that?  No.  I would not.  Pop of Paradise has a flamingo.  No way.  Baby Bear?  I don’t think so!  Sitting There has a cat.  Naw.  I don’t live in one of those countries that eat cats.  So here is the best I could do.

Fish!  I can use the fish in Seaside Shore.  So here is my card.  Please notice I used every element on the list.  Oh and by the way, Seaside Shore is being carried over into the new Annual Catalog!  I am happy about that!

Now, let’s go see what Buffy and Jackie eat.  Let’s hope it is not a dog!


Product List

5 thoughts on “A Take It Or Leave It Stamp Off Challenge

  1. I love this card, Susan – and I giggled at your thoughts on food. Of course, you could have used cats and a bird. (The challenge never said the food had to be for humans!) Or the pig set we got at OnStage. Or….Nah. The fish is perfect (although he/she looks so happy, swimming along, not knowing his/her fate).

    Like

  2. I can’t believe you fit in all of the items on this challenge onto your card, Susan! It turned out wonderfully – although I think you should let fishy just enjoy their swim 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.