Color Me Happy

Last night we had our Monthly Club meeting.  The ladies got to play with the new Stampin’ Up! Blends that were released yesterday (hot off the press, as they say).  They really liked how easy it was to color with the Blends and how well they worked together.There are actually 26 different Blends you can purchase.  There are 12 Light and Dark Colors, Ivory, Bronze and a Color Lifter.  You can buy each Blend separately or in a Combo Pack.

Stampin’ Up! also released a new stamp set called Color Me Happy and a Project Kit.  Both of these items are “while supplies last” and work perfectly with the new Stampin’ Blends.

To make this card I first stamped the birds and lanterns with Tuxedo Black Memento Ink and then drew the line afterwards using a Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker.  It was much easier to line things up that way.  I colored one bird using the Light and Dark Daffodil Delight Blends and the other bird using the Light and Dark Calypso Coral Blends.  The lanterns were colored using the Light and Dark Bermuda Bay Blends.

I know it is a little late for this but I wanted to share my grandchildren’s Halloween costumes.  Madelyn (age 2), Nolan (3 weeks) and Waffles were super heroes and Emory (8 months) was Cookie Monster.  I think they all enjoyed it, except Waffles doesn’t look very thrilled!

Product List

SaveSave

5 thoughts on “Color Me Happy

  1. Oh, I love the birds and lanterns on the wire. So cute and clever! (I may steal that idea for class. Is that ok?) And your “Hello” stamp is perfect. I had so much trouble with that one, I almost just left off the last “o” and called it done. Your super heros are adorable. Madelyn looks like she’s having so much fun, and Emory on her pumpkins is so pretty. Nolan will enjoy it more next year (or, at least stay awake!) Waffles does look a little like, “Really? You’re making me wear what, to go where to collect candy you’re not going to let me eat?” Hope he got a treat or two. (It’s a he, right?)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ok – important things first – your grandbabies look ahh-dor-able!! My gosh; the wonder of every season is so thoroughly enjoyed by the little ones, isn’t it? 🙂 Poor Waffles – but she’s being a good sport (she’s probably thinking ‘you’ve blown my cover – I’ve been super dog all along!). I love your card, Susan – the colouring is gorgeous! Now you’ve done it; I have to order the Blends & the kit! Well, what’s a friend for, but to enable us to purchase the things we really want, anyway?! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.