Layering Circles

 

Stampin Up Layering Circles

One of the nice things about being a Stampin’ Up!® demonstrator is you get to belong to this amazing Facebook group where we discuss issues and everyone posts their beautiful creations.  I started to see a lot of card using this Layering Circles Technique and decided I wanted to try it.  I think it looks pretty cool.  Honestly, I can’t tell you exactly who “invented” this technique but there were many, samples with directions.  That is another thing I love about Stampin’ Up!®.  They encourage you to CASE (copy and share everything).   In any case, you cut a bunch of circles using various dies and cut them in half.  If you would like directions I used you can watch THIS video on  YouTube.

I used the Stitched Shapes and the Layering Circles dies to make this card.  I cut various circles in BumbleBee, Daffodil Delight, So Saffron, Basic Gray and Smoky Slate cardstock and then cut them in half.  The sentiment is from Itty Bitty Birthdays.  I embossed the Smoky Slate background using Absolutely Argyle 3D Embossing Folder.

It has been a long crazy month in my family.  We moved to Tennessee.  We had a new grandson born (Jackson) and we have spent a lot of time with some of my other grandchildren.  The house is still a disaster with lots of boxes unpacked but I try to do a little every day so I don’t get too overwhelmed.  I would rather spend my time with my children and grandchildren and stamping when I can.  It certainly has been a life change but thankfully, it is for the better!

Product List

4 thoughts on “Layering Circles

  1. I’ve seen this technique before but didn’t do anything with it. However, since I love your color combination so much, I have now written the instructions and plan to try it with your colors. Thanks for the inspiration. Beautiful.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.